Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The console wars are alive and well this winter break period as Sony and Microsoft vie to attract more players to their paid online subscription services, PlayStation Plus and Xbox Live.

Microsoft’s appeal to the winter break crowd is called its Multiplayer All-Access event:

“For four days only, play with friends and gamers worldwide for free on both Xbox One and Xbox 360. For even more fun, play Rocket League and NBA 2K17 for FREE now through Sunday.”

Rocket League® - Starbase ARC Premium DLC Car – Vulcan

The Xbox Live Multiplayer All-Access event started at 12:01 a.m. PST (3:01 a.m. EST) on Feb. 16 (hey, that’s today!), and will run until 11:59 p.m. PST (2:59 a.m. EST) on Sunday, Feb. 19.

Rocket League and NBA 2k17 for free? Microsoft is hauling out the big guns. Sony’s response? PlayStation Plus… for free… for a full seven days. Not too shabby, Sony.

While Sony isn’t letting people try out any of their popular games for free during this particular free period, seven days of free online play is nothing to scoff at. The PlayStation Plus free period starts February 17 at 12:01 a.m. PST (3:01 a.m. EST) and runs to Sunday, February 23 at 11:59 p.m. PST (2:59 a.m. EST).

Sony’s free period may not have any free games, but PlayStation Plus offers them on a monthly basis. So does Xbox Live Gold, actually. Both services offer discounts and such in addition to their online multiplayer capabilities, which are absolutely necessary for games like Overwatch and more.

Will you be taking advantage of Microsoft or Sony’s free trial periods this time around? Are you already a member of Xbox Live or PlayStation Plus? Do free trial periods entice you to crack open that wallet? Feel free to let us know in the comments section below.

Source

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.