How to configure delete confirmation dialog in Windows 8

In Windows 8 files and folders are deleted directly go right into the Recycle Bin without asking confirmation. In previous Windows versions, whenever you delete a file or folder, Windows asks for your confirmation before moving it to Recycle Bin.

 

1. Right click on Recycle Bin and select Properties.

confirmation dialog 1

2. In Recycle Bin properties option, select Display delete confirmation dialog option and click check.

confirmation dialog 2

confirmation dialog 3

3. Now when where you delete file or folder Windows 8 will prompt you to confirm the delete job.

confirmation dialog 4

Note: If you want to delete files and folders without sending it to the recycle bin then you can use the Shift + Delete keyboard combination.

 

Leave a Reply